Public Holidays TAS 2025

Tasmania Public Holidays 2025

This page contains a calendar of all 2025 public holidays for Tasmania. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year’s Day
8 Jan Wed Devonport Cup
27 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday
10 Feb Mon Royal Hobart Regatta
26 Feb Wed Launceston Cup
4 Mar Tue King Island Show
10 Mar Mon Eight Hours Day
18 Apr Fri Good Friday
21 Apr Mon Easter Monday
22 Apr Tue Easter Tuesday *
25 Apr Fri Anzac Day
2 May Fri AGFEST
9 Jun Mon King’s Birthday
3 Oct Fri Burnie Show
9 Oct Thu Royal Launceston Show
17 Oct Fri Flinders Island Show
23 Oct Thu Royal Hobart Show
3 Nov Mon Recreation Day
28 Nov Fri Devonport Show
25 Dec Thu Christmas Day
26 Dec Fri Boxing Day
Visit tas.gov.au for the original release.

Blog Posts

join our Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter to enjoy free long weekend tips, inspirations, and more.