Public Holidays TAS 2018

Tasmania Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Tasmania. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
10 Jan Wed Devonport Cup
26 Jan Fri Australia Day
12 Feb Mon Royal Hobart Regatta
28 Feb Wed Launceston Cup
6 Mar Tue King Island Show
12 Mar Mon Eight Hours Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
3 Apr Tue Easter Tuesday *
25 Apr Wed Anzac Day
4 May Fri AGFEST
11 Jun Mon Queen’s Birthday
5 Oct Fri Burnie Show
11 Oct Thu Royal Launceston Show
19 Oct Fri Flinders Island Show
25 Oct Thu Royal Hobart Show
5 Nov Mon Recreation Day
30 Nov Fri Devonport Show
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day
Visit tas.gov.au for the original release.

Blog Posts

join our Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter to enjoy free long weekend tips, inspirations, and more.