Public Holidays SA 2024

South Australia Public Holidays 2024

This page contains a calendar of all 2024 public holidays for South Australia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
26 Jan Fri Australia Day
11 Mar Mon Adelaide Cup Day
29 Mar Fri Good Friday
30 Mar Sat Day following Good Friday
1 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Thu Anzac Day
10 Jun Mon King’s Birthday
7 Oct Mon Labour Day
24 Dec Tue Christmas Eve *
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Proclamation Day
31 Dec Tue New Year’s Eve *
Visit sa.gov.au for the original release.

South Australia School Holidays 2024

This page contains a calendar of all 2024 school holidays and term dates for South Australia. These dates are unlikely to be modified by the state education department. However, please check back regularly for any updates that may occur.

 
School Holidays Starts Finishes
First Day of School 29 Jan 2024
(Mon)
 
Term 1 Holidays (Autumn) 13 Apr 2024
(Sat)
28 Apr 2024
(Sun)
Term 2 Holidays (Winter) 6 Jul 2024
(Sat)
21 Jul 2024
(Sun)
Term 3 Holidays (Spring) 28 Sep 2024
(Sat)
13 Oct 2024
(Sun)
Term 4 Holidays (Summer) 14 Dec 2024
(Sat)
27 Jan 2025
(Mon)

Please visit decd.sa.gov.au for the original release of the 2024 approved calendar.

Blog Posts

join our Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter to enjoy free long weekend tips, inspirations, and more.