Public Holidays QLD 2025

Queensland Public Holidays 2025

This page contains a calendar of all 2025 public holidays for Queensland. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year’s Day
27 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday
18 Apr Fri Good Friday
19 Apr Sat Day following Good Friday
20 Apr Sun Easter Sunday
21 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Fri Anzac Day
5 May Mon Labour Day
13 Aug Wed Ekka Wednesday *
6 Oct Mon King’s Birthday
24 Dec Wed Christmas Eve *
25 Dec Thu Christmas Day
26 Dec Fri Boxing Day
Visit qld.gov.au for the original release.

Queensland School Holidays 2025

This page contains a calendar of all 2025 school holidays and term dates for Queensland. These dates are unlikely to be modified by the state education department. However, please check back regularly for any updates that may occur.

 
School Holidays Starts Finishes
First Day of School 28 Jan 2025
(Tue)
 
Term 1 Holidays (Autumn) 5 Apr 2025
(Sat)
21 Apr 2025
(Mon)
Term 2 Holidays (Winter) 28 Jun 2025
(Sat)
13 Jul 2025
(Sun)
Term 3 Holidays (Spring) 20 Sep 2025
(Sat)
6 Oct 2025
(Mon)
Term 4 Holidays (Summer) 13 Dec 2025
(Sat)
 

Please visit education.qld.gov.au for the original release of the 2025 approved calendar.

Blog Posts

join our Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter to enjoy free long weekend tips, inspirations, and more.